ICC Cricket World Cup Schedule 2023

By | June 27, 2023

ICC Cricket World Cup 2023:The International Cricket Council has announced the schedule for this year’s It has been announced that this year there are 10 teams participating in the series. The inaugural match of the ICC World Cup 2023 will be held on 5 October 2023 and the final will be conducted on 19 November 2023. The fans can check the match schedule of their favourite teams from the official website of ICC World Cup 2023. The matches will be played as One Day International matches and this year will Mark the 13th edition for which ICC World Cup Schedule 2023 will be announced soon.

This series is held after every four years at various locations and this year India is hosting the ICC World Cup 2023. England is the defending champions of this year’s ICC World Cup 2023 as they won the previous edition in 2019. The fans of the sport can check the official website for all the updates of the ICC Cricket World Cup 2023 Match Fixtures.

ICC Cricket World Cup Schedule 2023

This year’s ICC World Cup Schedule 2023 has been announced by the ICC and all the fans of the series should be able to check the match date of their favourite teams. ICC World Cup 2023 is being conducted later this year because the initial dates were changed because of COVID-19. This is the first time that the series is held entirely in India and thus every Indian fan is super excited for the world cup series to begin. ICC World Cup 2023 started in 1975 and it was held in England. This year a total of 10 teams are participating in the series and they include England, India, Afghanistan, New Zealand, Australia, Bangladesh, Pakistan and West Indies.

A total of 48 matches will be played including the semi-finals and final match. Before that, all the teams will be participating in the qualifier matches in order to gain points. The teams with the highest points will be moving forward in the tournament to compete for the trophy of the ICC World Cup 2023. You can check the article given below for the ICC World Cup Schedule 2023, points table and Groups.

Matches can be played in 12 cities
The World Cup could be played in 12 cities by 2023. Ahmedabad (Narendra Modi Stadium), Bengaluru (M Chinnaswamy Stadium), Chennai (MA Chidambaram Stadium), Delhi (Arun Jaitley Cricket Stadium), Dharamshala (Himachal Pradesh Cricket Association Stadium), Guwahati (Assam Cricket Association Stadium), Hyderabad (Rajiv Gandhi International Cricket Stadium, Uppal), Kolkata (Eden Gardens), Lucknow (Ekana Cricket Stadium), Indore (Holkar Stadium), Mumbai (Wankhede Stadium) and Rajkot (Saurashtra Cricket Association Stadium).

The Tournament will last for 46 days
The tournament will last for 46 days and will feature 48 matches including three knockouts. India is hosting the entire World Cup for the first time. Earlier, India has hosted this mega tournament with its neighboring countries….

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *